SJR Euclid Champs, 1982

We won the Euclid Contest in both 1980 and 1982. In 1981 we placed second. In this picture Don Johnson and I are standing with the 1982 team of three,. From L to R: Andrew Lau, Tom Gratzer, Don Johnson, Philip Kim. and myself. I think we also won it again, perhaps in the late 1980s or early 1990s. I have copies of the results booklets from the early 80s here at home, but not later years. I do know that we won the Cayley Contest in 1985 and again in 1993. In the 80s and 90s I was more focused on some of the higher level contests such as the Canadian Olympiad.

The 1980 Euclid winners (I cannot find a picture) were Iain Luke, Philip Kim and Michael Carney.

The second place team from 1981 was Iain Luke, Marc Baltzan and Andrew Lau.